Princess Shayna’s Invisible Visible Gift Book Summary

“Princess Shayna’s Invisible Visible Gift” Book Summary

PS & WF Summary editedPrincess Shayna’s Invisible Visible Gift is not the predictable fairy tale about princess who is rescued by Prince Charming’s kiss, abandoned by her parents, or murdered by a villain. The heroine in this a timely and timeless chapter book is a princess whose loving parents teach her to be a strong, independent and self-confident young woman, who girls and boys alike, can emulate and respect.

This Family Fairy Tale tells the story about a young princess whose long awaited birth brings joy and love to her family and friends. However, on the second day of the second month of the New Year, when the princess is born, Meevillain, an angry sorceress, who lives deep in the Forest of Fear, casts a “Cloud of Chaos” across the Kingdom of Kindness. Suddenly, walls spring up around each village, separating the villagers from each other, and their differences and cause mistrust and misunderstanding that keep the villagers from remembering their harmonious life before the princess was born.

On her 5th birthday, Princess Shayna becomes gravely ill. Only Sigmund the Royal Wizard know about the evil spell that threatens her life, and he struggles to find a cure for his cherished princess who had Type 1 Diabetes. “Sigi” discovers the secret of the Silver Apricots from an ancient Ginkgo tree, which is insulin. He saves the princess’s life and teaches her how to diligently take her Silver Apricot Potion (insulin) three times a day to stay alive. With love and encouragement from her family and friends, Princess Shayna learns to take good care of herself and discovers that even a princess is not perfect and people do not have to be perfect to be loved.

On her 13th birthday, Princess Shayna embarks on a daunting and dangerous Vision Quest to unite the villages of the Kingdom of Kindness. For the first time in her life, she is without her parents’ reassuring guidance, but she is accompanied by White Falcon, her beloved and devoted companion.

Along the way the Princess Shayna encounters Mennis and Meene, Meevillain’s wicked woodsmen. They devise a deadly plot of deceit and treachery to keep the princess from completing her journey and returning home by the second day of the second month of the next New Year.

10 summaryTheir plot is foiled, and Princess Shayna travels on to the four villages where she learns to appreciate the villagers’ unique strengths and differences. The princess’ accepting perspective and her own “Precious Gifts” allow her to harmoniously unite all the villagers by sharing her Invisible Visible Gift and helping the villagers recognize and appreciate their own “Praiseworthy Gifts”.

Before time runs out, Princess Shayna and White Falcon begin the challenging journey home, accompanied by Sarah Spundah the Silver Spider, animals from the Forest of Friendship, and emissaries and villagers from all four villages. Before the princess completes her journey and the Kingdom of Kindness is made whole again, Princess Shayna must face Meevillain and her deepest fear!  Her journey is almost over, but the princess’ fate and the completion of her Vision Quest hangs in the balance.


Princess ShaunaBuy Princess Shayna’s Invisible Visible Gift Book

Buy Teacher’s Activity Guide for Princess Shayna’s Invisible Visible Gift Book

Buy What Color Is Your Brain Book

Praise for Princess Shayna

Take a Brain Color Quiz

Schedule a Program

Buy the Books